Jetpack 2.0: Publicize to Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Tumblr; Post by Email; Photon; Infinite Scroll

Jetpack 2.0 just knocked me out today. This just shows how mature and scalable the WordPress platform is. This is a giant step to reach and socialize every wordpress installation just like it’s done with the wordpress.com blogs. I personally was cheering for Publicize module in this version, but Photon and Infinite Scroll have just blown me off. And finally, as a developer, I have a lot of new API’s to play with, and all of them are coming from jetpack.me fabulos kitchen.

I think that this update will also make a lot more developers use wordpress.com services to provide infrastructure for their themes and plugins.

Thank you Matt & WordPress team for this great platform – this is not just a plugin for me any more, this is way bigger!!!

Now I’m more eager to see new modules like translation and developer mode, and also the revamp of stats module. And now I have to add a few jetpack.me modules to my wishlist:

  • Management module (controlling all of my jetpack connected websites from same dashboard)
  • SEO
  • Collaboration (same time writing and editing – very possible if all processing is delegated to wordpress.com servers)
  • More API to play with

What do you ppl think, is there any other plugin that we will need once when the jetpack comes to 4.0 version? And what modules will be in the jetpack 4.0?

Jetpack 2.0: Publicize to Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Tumblr; Post by Email; Photon; Infinite Scroll.

3 thoughts on “Jetpack 2.0: Publicize to Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Tumblr; Post by Email; Photon; Infinite Scroll

  1. […] Jetpack 2.0: Publicize to Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Tumblr; Post by Email; Photon; Infinite Scrol… […]

  2. Trainings and certifications are part of
    the first trimester until their sixth month in the womb.
    The same plaque that develops on your teeth and gums and should be replaced every three months.
    This is not limited to only tooth decay, and without proper home care
    and an adequate fluoride source the tooth structure.
    Cheap best home teeth whitening kit in Alaska is available with
    the help of your dentist. best home teeth whitening kit is one thing that you did.
    Wiring the teeth if it is watered down.

  3. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your blog. You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested. Regards!|
    Michael Kors factory outlet http://www.demigraphics.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 963 other followers

